Candied Jalapenos

Candied Jalapenos

My jalapeno plants have done really well this year and I have gotten a bumper crop. I was thinking about making a jalapeno jelly with some of the peppers, but run across a recipe for Candied Jalapenos and gave it a go instead. It has been four weeks since I made the first batch and they are now ready to eat. They are amazing! So addicting. They are a nice balance between sweet, hot, and sour. My jalapenos are super hot, so they make me hiccup. Even with the hiccups and burning lips, I think I could easily eat the whole jar. I think these Candied Jalapenos will be great on Vietnamese rice vermicelli (bun) dishes, as well as on sandwiches and tacos.

Candied Jalapenos 2

I found the recipe I used for Candied Jalapenos here.

I would highly recommend wearing gloves while working with the jalapenos. Trust me.

Sliced Jalapenos

Candied Jalapenos 3

Canned Candied Jalapenos

3 Comments on “Candied Jalapenos”

  1. […] (Pace and Tostitos brands are both good) fresh avocado or avocado cream pickled jalapenos (or try¬†candied jalapenos) (be careful, I’ve seen canned pickled jalapenos that contain iodized salt) shredded lettuce […]


Leave a Reply

