Spaghetti Squash Chow Mein

Spaghetti Squash Chow Mein

I had a couple of spaghetti squash from my CSA box and decided to use one to make a recipe for Spaghetti Squash Chow Mein that I had found on Pinterest. I can’t believe how well it turned out! It was amazing! And I love that spaghetti squash only has about 42 calories per cup. How can something so delicious have so few calories? I got two more spaghetti squash in this week’s CSA box and I will definitely be using them for Spaghetti Squash Chow Mein in the coming weeks.

Here is where I found the recipe for Spaghetti Squash Chow Mein.

I pretty much followed her recipe except that I didn’t use a coleslaw mix. I thinly sliced a quarter of a head of cabbage and julienned two carrots instead. I also slivered the onion instead of dicing it.

4 Comments on “Spaghetti Squash Chow Mein”

  1. kelsurfs says:

    What a great idea for using spaghetti squash!!! I’m going to have to try this. I just started a food blog that also focuses on healthy cooking. You might like it! You can find me at insidekelskitchen.wordpress.com. Good luck to you with your blog!


Leave a Reply

