Strawberry Infused Vodka

Strawberry Infused Vodka (427x640)

We made our first trip of the year to the local strawberry farm recently and picked some beautiful berries. I froze the majority of the berries we picked to use in smoothies throughout the year, but saved enough to make a jar of Strawberry Infused Vodka.

strawberries

Making fruit infused vodka is easy. Too easy. Pineapple is my favorite, but strawberry is a close second. I especially love the resulting color of using strawberries. So pretty.

Strawberry Infused Vodka

fresh strawberries, washed, hulled, and sliced
vodka (my favorite is Tito’s)

I don’t have exact measurements for this recipe. Just place the sliced strawberries in a quart sized Mason jar. Don’t pack them tight. Pour the vodka over the berries almost to the top. Place the lid on the jar and place in a cool place for 3 days. Gently shake the jar each day.

Strawberry Infusing in Vodka

After 3 days, strain the vodka in a coffee filter-lined mesh strainer. I strain the vodka into a glass measuring cup and then put the strained vodka into a clean Mason jar. Store the Strawberry Infused Vodka in the fridge.

Strawberry Infused Vodka is delicious mixed with a little limeade. It’s also good with a splash of sparkling water or mineral water. If you like a sweeter drink, you can add a touch of simple syrup.

Strawberry Infused Vodka Drinnk

2 Comments on “Strawberry Infused Vodka”

  1. You’re awesome! Thanks for sharing these recipes with us! Strawberries are my favorite, so why not mix it with some alcohol? This recipe looks tasty! Do you think it would still taste good if I used rum instead of vodka? My wife—unlike me—isn’t a huge fan of vodka. I’m excited to try this out!


Leave a Reply

