Savory Pear Tart from The Texitarian

Savory Pear Tart 2

Yesterday, I made the Savory Pear Tart recipe found on the blog, The Texitarian, to take to an Easter potluck. I thought it turned out beautifully. I enjoyed the tart and even got a couple of compliments on it.

Pear Tart

The tart was really easy to make. I just laid the ingredients out on a thawed piece of puff pastry and baked it. I got the spinach and rosemary out of my garden. I thought the results were quite impressive.

Here’s what the tart looks like before baking:

Savory Pear Tart Before Baking

You can find the recipe for this tart here:  http://texitariankitchen.wordpress.com/2014/04/14/savory-pear-tart/

4 Comments on “Savory Pear Tart from The Texitarian”

  1. alifemoment says:

    Looks yummy!!! 🙂

  2. Jenny says:

    Thanks for sharing. I am glad you enjoyed the tart, and I just love that you were able to get a couple of the ingredients straight from your garden!

  3. Mabel Tan says:

    Would love to try them like NOW! 🙂


Leave a Reply

