Soba Noodles with Kale and Tofu

Soba Noodles with Kale and Tofu (640x480)

I have tons of unorganized food photos and half-written blog posts just waiting for me to combine and publish. I’ve been trying to spend a little time each week to organize my photos and then try to match them to an incomplete blog posts. Progress has been slow.

I initially made this soba noodle dish over a year and a half ago. At the time my mother was here helping me out (with my crazy toddler) while I was healing from a torn calf muscle. I remember really enjoying the dish, but lost the recipe so I haven’t been able to make it again. I recently searched for and found the blog where I had initially found the recipe. Yay!

Here is the original blog post: http://gastronomyblog.com/2012/03/31/healthy-soba-noodles-with-kale/

If I remember correctly, I pretty much followed her recipe with the exception of not using green onions/scallions (I rarely buy green onions and didn’t have any on hand). I also didn’t use the furikake because it contains fish (my mom is a vegetarian) and instead just sprinkled the dish with sesame seeds. I definitely recommend this recipe. I’m excited that I was able to find it again and I will be making it soon.

Leave a Reply

