Crockpot Baked Sweet Potatoes

Crockpot Baked Sweet Potatoes

I got a mega ton of sweet potatoes in my CSA box this week. I wanted to cook the sweet potatoes so that I could mash them to use in other recipes. I had great success baking potatoes in the crockpot, so I decided to bake my sweet potatoes that way. I was happy with the results. My sweet potatoes were tender and moist in about 4 1/2  hours and I didn’t even have to turn on the oven. Sweet! This recipe could not be more simple.

Crockpot Baked Sweet Potatoes

Wash sweet potatoes well. You don’t have to dry them, but I trim off any crazy-long root ends. Place the sweet potatoes in the crockpot (as many that fit) and cook on low for 4 to 6 hours or until tender.

Eat the baked sweet potatoes with butter (you can add brown sugar and cinnamon if you like) or mash for use in other recipes like sweet potato muffins or sweet potato pie.

10 Comments on “Crockpot Baked Sweet Potatoes”

  1. […] Crockpot Baked Sweet Potatoes → […]

  2. Thanks for that tip. Digging out my crock pot.

  3. Tammy says:

    I have a fridge full of these right now! Think I’ll do this one.

  4. Marci says:

    Did you wrap them in foil like the regular potatoes?

  5. Rachel says:

    Ooooh! Will HAVE to try this! We are sweet potato crazies.


Leave a Reply

