Vegetable Tart with Goat Cheese from Sizzle Cooks

IMG_0389 (640x480)

Tonight, I made this vegetable and goat cheese tart I found on the blog, Sizzle Cooks. It was delicious! I pretty much stuck to her recipe, but used baby portabella mushrooms instead of the large ones and added about a teaspoon of capers, sprinkled on top of the tart before baking. I had to bake the tart for about 30 minutes to get the pastry golden. Next time, I think I’ll bake it at 400 degrees. I served the tart with a simple salad dressed with a balsamic vinaigrette. Impressive.

Find the recipe here:  http://sizzlecooks.com/2013/02/18/vegetable-tart-with-goatcheese/

IMG_0382 (640x480)

I had a some of the roasted veggies that didn’t fit on the tart left over and I cut them up and made a quick ratatouille. I sautéed a chopped onion in some olive oil until it started to caramelize. I added a splash of balsamic vinegar and then added a chopped zucchini, some diced canned tomatoes, and the chopped left over veggies (eggplant, red bell pepper, and mushrooms) and cooked it over medium heat until the zucchini was tender. So good. Lunch for tomorrow.

6 Comments on “Vegetable Tart with Goat Cheese from Sizzle Cooks”

  1. Sizzle says:

    I love it! Thank you!

  2. Mama Mouse says:

    goat cheese anything is amazing but this looks so good!

  3. Gorgeous looking tart, and creative use of your left-overs – fabulous 🙂


Leave a Reply

