Jalapeno Ranch Dip/Dressing

IMG_0240 (640x525)

One of the things I miss most about Texas is the food, especially brisket and Tex-Mex. One of my favorite Tex-Mex places in Texas is Chuy’s in Austin. Chuy’s is a mini-chain now and I was able to eat at one in Plano when I was there this past September. It was wonderful! Of course Chuy’s serves up tortilla chips and salsa as soon as you are seated at your table. If you ask nicely, they will also bring you a little bowl of their Creamy Jalapeno dressing. It’s so yummy. I could seriously just eat spoonfuls of that stuff, but it’s also good as a dip for tortilla chips (or potato chips), as a salad dressing, or drizzled on anything (tacos, enchiladas, chimichangas, etc…).

Here’s my attempt at a copycat recipe of Chuy’s Creamy Jalapeno dressing:

Jalapeno Ranch Dip/Dressing

8 ounces sour cream
3 tablespoons mayonnaise
1/2 package dry Ranch dip mix (I used Hidden Valley Original Ranch)
1/4 cup prepared salsa verde (I used Herdez – it’s in a can)
pickled jalapenos, to taste (I used about 3 tablespoons of sliced pickled jalapenos)
fresh cilantro leaves, to taste (I used about a handful)

Combine ingredients in a food processor or blender. Blend until smooth. Refrigerate at least one hour before serving.

IMG_0244 (640x480)

2 Comments on “Jalapeno Ranch Dip/Dressing”

  1. rebecca2000 says:

    We are going to Chuy’s tomorrow.


Leave a Reply

