Zucchini Bread

IMG_6839 (640x480)

I cannot believe I have never blogged this recipe. It’s a classic in my house. I have used this recipe for at least the past fifteen years. I have never been disappointed. It is a no fail recipe. I baked a batch of 3 mini loaves yesterday and my crazy toddler raved about it. He ate a mini loaf all by himself.

Zucchini Bread

1 1/2 cups flour
3/4 cup sugar
1 tablespoon baking powder
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
2 large eggs
1/2 cup oil
1 1/2 cups (lightly packed) unpeeled zucchini, shredded
1/2 cup pecans (optional)

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.

Coat a 9 X 5 X 3-inch loaf pan (or 3 mini loaf pans)  with cooking spray. Set aside.

Mix together flour, sugar, baking powder, baking soda, salt, and cinnamon in a large bowl. In a smaller bowl, whisk together eggs and oil, then stir in shredded zucchini (and pecans if using). Pour the egg mixture into the flour mixture and mix together by hand. The batter will be pretty stiff. Spoon batter into prepared loaf pan(s) and bake for 50 minutes (30 – 35 minutes for mini loaves) or until toothpick comes out clean. Cool slightly before serving.

One Comment on “Zucchini Bread”

  1. […] that reminded us of bread pudding. It got me to thinking that I could probably get away with making my favorite zucchini bread recipe using the yellow squash instead of […]


Leave a Reply

